Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is Jock & Jess!

jockjess

More about me

Male-Female (Small). Cross breed. Young-adult - DOB: July 2014.
I am good with:
Cats

ADOPTION DETAILS
Shelter: Barking Mad Network (Western-Cape)
Tel: 063 040 6071
Mail: network@barkingmad.co.za


Jock and Jess are nearly 4 years old, and looking for a home together by the end of April. They are a brother and sister of mixed breed and were rescued as puppies. Both are neutered. They are indoor dogs and house trained, and can walk on a leash but don’t often go on walks. They haven’t been exposed to other dogs, domestics or children, and are good with their family’s own cats, but not with visiting cats!

Jock is the more sensitive of the pair, wary of new noises and items around the house.  He is very territorial and takes a while to make friends but once he has is very loving. Jock likes lots of love, doggy treats, lying in the sun, running in the garden, playing with his sister. He loves it when his mum is the garden and lies near where she is sitting or working.

Jess is a very friendly, laid-back dog and makes a great fuss of everyone, unlike her brother. She is content to let him be boss – most of the time! She enjoys playing in the garden with him and lying in the sun. She loves it when I am gardening and always lies near where I am working. She, like Jock, is very aware of people passing by the house but is not aggressive.

They will be vaccinated and microchipped before adoption. They are looking for a home as their family is emigrating.

Jess 2 Jess 3

Jock 2 Jock 3 Jock and Jess 1 Jock and Jess 2