Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is NERA!

DSC_1694

More about me

Female (Medium). German Shepherd Blend. Adult - DOB: 2010.

ADOPTION DETAILS
Shelter: DogtownSA - Hennops River (Gauteng)
Tel: 0760441979
Mail: adopt@dogtownsa.org


Hi there, hello, I’m Nera. My sister Juno, and I had a family but they had to move and they left us behind :( I don’t know what their reasons were but luckily somebody spotted us and alerted Dogtown who then came to fetch us.

I’m a shy girl and can be nervous of new people and new places but with a bit of patience and guidance, I will be happy to be part of your family :) I am a typical shepherd in the way of finding a person to love and then loving them with all my heart. At the moment my caregiver is that person, I depend on him a lot, he is teaching me how to be more confident and not be scared all the time, so sometimes when I meet new people I like him to be there with me, just so I know that things are going to be ok. I am getting better and more confident though, I just need a bit of time and some love to bring me out of my shell :)

I have met other dogs at Dogtown and I even met some cats, I was a bit nervous but I think I can live in a home where there are gentle dogs and some chilled out cats. A quiet household would be perfect for me, I’m not really one for lots of activities and happenings around me but I do enjoy going out on walks to end of the day :)

Please come meet me, if you can give me some time to feel comfortable I will give you all the love in my heart in return :)

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 11.37.02 AM