Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is Wors!

Wors

More about me

Male (Small). terrier. adult (DOB: 2009).


Adoption details
Shelter: (Gauteng)
Tel: 063 040 6071
Mail: network@barkingmad.co.za


Wors is a one person dog. He is the ideal companion for a person that stays alone and needs a friend. I also call him my shadow. I adopted Wors when he was a puppy. The owners wanted to put him down because of the parent mix.

I have been forced to move a few days ago. My problem is that my work takes up most of my time and I cannot change this. I see Wors maybe for a hour on two on week days now. The rest of the time he spends alone. Wors in now in a new environment. He is showing serious behavioural issues after the move, doesn’t want to eat and showing aggression towards me when I pick him up. I worked and stayed on the same property before so Wors saw me nearly 24 hours a day. This has now changed. I also have a neighbour at the new property with a small Dachshund. Wors goes next door and steals his food etc causing issues with other tenants on the property. I absolutely hate doing this but I have looked at all other options. Wors needs a friend and companion. Someone who can be there for him. I really wish that I can change or adapt to accommodate Wors. But my home and work conditions changed. Wors is in urgent need of a new home preferably to stay with a person who will need a new shadow. Wors also learns quick.

Wors is great with other dogs & cats.  He is housetrained.  He will be neutered & vaccinated before homing.  He is dewormed.

I am good with:

dogs, cats