Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is CHANNING!

DSC_7366

My gracious sponsor(s):

Michelle Venter

More about me

Male (Medium). Terrier Blend. Adult - DOB: February 2014.
I am good with:
Dogs, Children, Domestics

ADOPTION DETAILS
Shelter: DogtownSA - Hennops River (Gauteng)
Tel: 076 044 1979
Mail: adopt@dogtownsa.org


Hi, I am Channing. My sister and I were being sold on the side of the road, thankfully a good person saw this and intervened. Thank goodness for that, who knows where we could have ended up. This was a while ago already, since then I have been living at Dogtown while I wait for my forever family to find me. Maybe today is my lucky day!

I love attention and cuddles. I am playful and would be fine in a home with kids :) My skin is a bit sensitive of the sun so I get sunscreen put on my face and I generally like to stick to a shady spot. I would love a forever family where I can be inside and out of the sun’s way.

I am ok with other dogs, mostly. My problem is that I don’t like to share food or treats with other dogs so I CAN live with other dogs, my family would just need to know to feed us separately and not give us chewies to share. I’m more of a “mine mine mine” kinda guy, but I am working on that :)

I really enjoy going out on walks, especially early morning or on overcast days :)  I have never met a cat before … gulp… but I guess we can discuss the possibility if my forever family has felines, but truth be told I am not convinced we will see eye to eye.

Please come meet me? I have what it takes to keep you entertained for hours, promise! Let’s be best friends you and me!

Screen Shot 2018-11-02 at 11.16.37 AM