Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is Django!


More about me

Male (Large). . Under-1 - DOB: July 2014.
I am good with:
Dogs, Cats, Children, Domestics

Shelter: Barking Mad Network (Western-Cape)
Tel: 063 040 6071

Hi, I’m Django!
I love hiking, camping, swimming and most recently scared my mom half to death when I tried my hand (paw) at Kloofing when the family was out swimming in a rock pool in the Cederberg Mountains. In my defence, I jumped from a low set rock and all the boys were doing it.
Last December I lost my big sister Daisy after she had a stroke. I tried hard to comfort her while she was going through physiotherapy and Vets visits and wouldn’t leave her side until the end.
After 4 months of being alone without my Daisy, I feel terribly alone and while my human mom and dad take me out on hikes, camps, beach runs and all the physical activities I love, it’s just not the same without a mate.
I am currently living with my human mom but she will be relocating and her new place does not allow furry babies. She is heartbroken that we will not be together but I reassured her I will find the best new home and family out there!

Some boring information about me:
Breed: American Staffie

Age: 2 years 9 months

Neutered: Yes

Microchipped: yes
Food: Hills

Vet: Milner Road Vet

Socialised: Yes

Some fun facts about me:
Although I love being in nature and getting dirty, I do enjoy my trips to the groomers and sleeping in my comfy bed. I am not a guard dog but will protect our gate. Should they enter, I’m playing with them. I have my own bed, outdoor kennel/playhouse and washing machine for my blankets in and would love to bring them along if you allow. I don’t fight and walk away when humans/ animals are aggressive. I consider myself a prince and don’t care much to be the alpha. I love sharing my food but most importantly I love to love!

Django Django4 Django2 Django1