Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is GRACIE!

When Im old and weary

My gracious sponsor(s):

Jackie van Staden, Michelle Clack, Patricia / Des / Noni, Romishka, Una and Priya

More about me

Female (Large). Sharpei / Boerboel Blend. Adult - DOB: 2011.
I am good with:
Children, Domestics

Shelter: DogtownSA - Hennops River (Gauteng)
Tel: 0760441979

Hello, my name is Gracie! How do you do :) I somehow got lost and landed up in the streets and sadly my family was never found. I spent some time at the vet but they said I couldn’t live there forever. So I moved in at Dogtown while I wait for my forever family to come and fall in love with me.

So let me tell you about myself. As you can see, I am no spring chicken but I am by no means an “old girl”. I love going for walks and being outdoorsy. I am a strong girl so I would need a strong handler when we go out on hikes and adventures. I love people and I am quite affectionate. I also won’t say no to a treat or 2 if you are offering.

I am gentle with kids but I think a home with older kids would be best for a big girl like me. I would love love love to be an only fur-child. I do not like cats, at all. Gross. I am also not great with other dogs but the humans at Dogtown are working on my social skills so maybe one of these days I will be able to slot into a family where there are other furkids. But for now, only fur-child please :)

My perfect home would be a calm home with a family who will love and adore me, join me on walks and hikes and tell me how beautiful my frosty face is :)

Please come and meet me, you won’t regret it :)

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 8.47.13 PM