Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is JESSY!


More about me

Female (Medium). Terrier Blend. Adult - DOB: 2015.
I am good with:
Children, Domestics

Shelter: DogtownSA - Hennops River (Gauteng)
Tel: 0760441979

Hi there, I am Jessy. So nice to meet you! I am looking for a family who will love me and take care of me, not like the family I had before, they really didnt take good care of me. I was found wondering the streets in a very bad state :( Lucky for me I was taken to Dogtown and given all the care I so desperately needed. Now I am ready for my new life to start.

Let me tell you about myself, I am a feisty girl. I love balls, love love love balls. I am a tad ball crazy but that is ok, right? :) I love going on walks and I take my time sniffing every single grassy patch I can find. I like to take my time and enjoy the beauty of it all. In saying that, I am an active girl and will need to be kept busy in terms of excercize and mental stimulation.

I love food and treats which makes training really easy. It also helps that I am such a clever girl, I am happy to learn new things. I do have very agile legs and I can jump over a wall if I feel like it (old habits die hard) so my perfect home would be secure with high walls so that I don’t end up getting lost like I did before.

I am a cuddle bug and could very easily fall asleep on your lap and doze off. I love being loved :) I guess I am a bit of an attention seeker but that is ok, right? :) I am ok with tiny humans so sharing a home with kids is not a problem.

Other dogs and cats are a bit of a problem for me, I really like my own company much more and I would love to be the only child. I prefer humans to furkids so my perfect home would be humans only and of course meeeeeee. I get cold easily but I have no problem wearing a cozy jacket all winter, I’m a stylish girl like that.

Please come meet me, I would love to be part of your family.

Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 8.51.01 AM