Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is KARISHMA!

My gracious sponsor(s):

Iwona Marczak

More about me

Female (Large). Doberman Blend - Adult - DOB: 2011.
I am good with: Dogs, Children, Domestics

Shelter: DogtownSA - Hennops River
Location: Gauteng
Tel: 0760441979


Hi there everybody, my name is Karishma but everybody here affectionately calls me Karishi. I don’t mean to brag but I am a very loving and docile girl and I’ve been told I have a cheeky playful streak 🙂 I am a very social girl which means I get along with most dogs I meet. I would love to be part of family who have some awesome furkids for me to play with. I am not entirely against the idea of cats but we can discuss that if my forever family have a those strange feline creatures 🙂

I sometimes get a bit over excited so my perfect home would probably be one without any small kids but kids around 14 years old and older would be perfect.

I am a very clever girl and I love training sessions. I also love going for walks and most of all I just love to be cuddled.

I sometimes battle a bit with my hips when they get sore but that is mostly when it gets really cold. My caregivers here give me some medication to help with that and they even spoil me by doing some Ttouch when I need it. But I figured when I’m part of your family I will be cozied up in front of the heater or fireplace in winter so it should not be a problem, right? 🙂

Please can you make room for me in your family? I have so much love and cuddles waiting for you.

      Screen Shot 2018-07-05 at 8.41.48 PM