Donate to Dogtown

Help a furkid in need

Hello, my name is Shandy!

Shandy

More about me

Female (Medium). Spaniel. Young-adult - DOB: December 2015.

ADOPTION DETAILS
Shelter: (Gauteng)
Tel: 063 040 6071
Mail: network@barkingmad.co.za


I am up for adoption to a  good, loving and  caring family as my owners are relocating to a Retirement Village where no pets are allowed.   This is breaking their hearts as I am treated as a child in the house. I will be 4 years old this coming December and was adopted as a puppy

From the Animal Anti-Cruelty Centre in Johannesburg.

I have been spayed and have had all  my injections and

Is a very healthy doggy.

I am the only girl and have two brothers.  I really am a bit

Of a loner and do not really play with them.

I prefer to stay on my own and with my parents.  I have part of a “Chewy” every morning as a treat.

I have my own bed but during the winter months prefer to sleep under the duvet on my parents’ bed  where it is nice and warm.   I have one problem, am petrified of fire crackers and any noise that I do not know or understand.   My father made space for me

in the bottom of his cupboard  and always leaves the door open a  little so that I can go in when I am nervous and scared,

and this is a blessing in disguise for me as I relax in the cupboard and will emerge when I am ready to.   It calms me down completely. I  am used to having my two brothers around,  but prefer to be on my own.   I am also OK with children.   I visit the doggy parlour once, maybe twice during the summer month’s.to be stripped and to have my nails cut.   Am not very fond of this whole procedure!

NO BONES AT ANY ONE TIME PLEASE!